Tags

,

I was honored to be recognized for the work that I’ve done with Forum for Equality and with the LGBTQ+ community in Louisiana at the Acclaim Awards on Saturday, October 7, 2023.

As I said in my remarks, I may be up on the stage by myself but I was not alone in the work.

There are so many beautiful people across this state who deserve an award for stepping up and facing all the challenges we have had to overcome. Our collective team efforts have resulted in such incredible results but, as this last legislative session shows and the upcoming election portends, we aren’t done. Not by a long shot. We still need your work, your time, your hearts and your money to win against hate. 

Please, if you’re able, support the work of the Forum for Equality and make a donation.

Speaking at the Acclaim Awards
(photo by Julie Thibodaux)