Tags

, ,

This year’s Golden Crown Literary Society‘s Annual Conference will be in Chicago from July 5th to July 9th. I love the GCLS – the members are like my family – quirky but lovable. Going to the conference is like going to a family reunion with the added joy of discovering new family members every year.

There is so much to see and do that I bet your bottom dollar you’ll lose the blues in Chicago!*

I will be moderating The Magic Elixir for Creating Unique Characters I on Thursday at 10am with the wonderful authors Nat BurnsCL CattanoLori L. LakeAurora Rey and Laina Villeneuve. We will be talking about ways to create characters that last generations. Join us for a lively discussion about strategies for making characters unique, memorable and non-traditional.

I will be reading from my novel, Bitter Heart, at the Author Spotlight on Friday at 2:20pm. Some of the other authors at that spotlight are Marie CastleRoselle GraskeyKaren RichardLiz McMullenBarbara DennisIsabella and Lila Bruce. It will be moderated by the very talented Cindy Rizzo.

Here is the video trailer for my book:

A little later on Friday (at 5:30pm) you can find me and all the other attending authors for an autograph session.

Check out the full schedule HERE. There are so many great classes, workshops and fun things to do that I can hardly wait to get there.

Looking forward to a wonderful, windy time!*

Lyrics from *Chicago by Judy Garland

