Tags

,

I was tagged in the #MyWritingProcess blog tour by author, Tonie Chacon who has a book coming out next year – Struck! A Titanic Love Story. She’ll be at the GCLS Literary Conference in Portland, too, so stop by and check her out then.

Here are my answers to the four questions:

1) What am I working on?

I’m going back and forth between two projects – one is a sci-fi story of tragic loss and finding love while the second is a New Orleans based mystery/romance that takes place over Mardi Gras.

2) How does my work differ from others in the same genre?

Hmm, part of the difference in the sci-fi story is that I’ve got an empath learning to interact with those without her talents and a little more than a bit of judgement about her culture.

The mystery/romance not only takes a look at post-Katrina New Orleans and the craziness of Mardi Gras but is made possibly by the unique geography and policing structure of the city.

3) Why do I write what I do?

Because the stories demand to be written! I love reading speculative fiction, romance and mystery and I’ve been encouraged by the readers response to my work to try my hand at other genres.

4) How does my writing process work?

Typically, I try to write everyday. This spring has been crazy making for me with the work I’ve been doing at the Louisiana legislature and balancing my paid employment with my volunteering but I’m still trying to devote time to getting all the characters and dialogue out of my head and onto the page.

Thanks so much, Tonie, for tagging me. I’m looking forward to reading your book!

 

