Tags

, ,

1957887_797347126946180_2028765377_o

The Golden Crown Literary Society’s Annual Literary Conference is one of my favorite conferences. Not only do I get to improve my craft at the workshops and hang with many of the authors I admire (and meet many more who are new to me), it is a major destination for readers of lesbian fiction, too.

This year, from July 9th to 13th in Portland, Oregon, readers will be able to find me at the Bella Books table – just drop by to see the schedule of when your favorite authors will be there. I’ll be hanging around at other times, too.

During the conference, I am participating in the Author Chat (with Bev Prescott, Marianne Banks, Jove Belle, Elizabeth Sims and MJ Williams) on Friday, July 11 at 4pm followed by the Author Autograph Session at 5:15pm (catch all your favorite authors there). I’m also on the the Eat Your Heart Out Panel (writing/reading about food) with Georgia Beers, RG Emmanuelle and Karin Kallmaker (moderated by Lynn Ames) on Saturday, July 12 at 10:15am. Of course, please feel free to stop me to chat most anytime. See the Conference schedule for more information.

I’ll mainly have copies of my newest book, In the Midst of Tribulation, but if folks are interested in buying the others (Unbroken Circle and Crash Stop) and getting them signed, I’ll be happy to bring them, too.

Because I need to know how many of which to bring, I’m going to start taking pre-orders for books to be delivered to the conference. Contact me via email, Facebook or Twitter with the title by Monday, June 9th and I’ll bring the books to Portland and sign them when you pick them up.

I look forward to seeing you there!

gcls_crown

THE MISSION OF THE GOLDEN CROWN LITERARY SOCIETY    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:

  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work.
