Tags

,

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is an educational organization whose mission is for the enjoyment, discussion, and enhancement of lesbian literature and creative non-fiction. Their goals are to support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing places for readers and writers to interact; to encourage and assist new writers and established authors to develop their craft; and to recognize and promote lesbian work.

GCLS_2013 logoThe 2013 Conference of the Golden Crown Literary Society will be held June 26 to 30 in Dallas, Texas.

I have been a member of the GCLS since 2005 and have attended all but one of the 9 conferences that they’ve held (New Orleans, Atlanta, Phoenix, Orlando (3), Minneapolis) and will hopefully be able to make the next ones, too. Those will be in Portland (2014) and back to New Orleans (2015).

At this year’s conference, I am scheduled for a variety of events:

In addition to doing my authorly duty by hanging out at the Bella Books table, I also serve on the Board of the GCLS, so I will be found at the BOD Meeting on Thursday at 5pm and at the Membership Meeting on Saturday at 10:15am. I’m very much looking forward to the Keynote from Georgia Beers, Special Speaker Carsen Taite and dressing up for the Goldie Awards on Saturday night.

I hope to see some of you there!

